Lord here my prayer…

Tomorrow is such a big day, our little man is going in for surgery.  He will have tubes placed in his ears and drainage removed.  It’s pretty common, but I can’t help but be a nervous wreck.  All the scenarios are running through my mind.  My worst fears are haunting me….

 

Today I will hug my little boy and comfort him in every way I can, just as I always do.  Today I won’t think about tomorrow.  Today I will just be his mom as I always am.  Today I will cry when no one is looking and praying that tomorrow will be just fine.

 

We are no stranger to this, our little girl had the same procedure when she was about his age.  I am having the same feelings I did back then.  I can’t seem to shake them.  Having your little one put under is just scary….

 

So here I am, attempting to be a strong unwavering momma bear.  Secretly I’m a shakey sobby mess.  I know it will turn out okay, but I can’t help to think about the “what if”.  So today will be today and tomorrow will be whatever tomorrow is supposed to be, and another road will be laid before us.  We leave this up to God and his ultimate plan for us.  Please keep my little man in your thoughts and prayers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

